Skoda Octavia 2013 review: Equipment and extras

By on Jan 16, 2013 | 4:00 AM

Skoda Octavia 2013

Skoda Octavia 2013 review: Equipment and extras

Skoda Octavia 2013

Skoda Octavia 2013: features and extras. Skoda introduced us the new sedan named Rapid last year, and if some thought it would eliminate Octavia model, wrong. Before long, the company has evolved a saloon that he played a worthy upgrade after a few years had passed since its last amendment. This year, the sedan shine again at its highest level , with another update, to continue supporting the family Skoda in good numbers on most direct competition. From Volkswagen Group takes advantage of all the technological innovation to develop next-generation models like the Octavia.

The following new aesthetic Skoda models of this generation, the trend is about typical German models of Audi and Volkswagen. The new Octavia could not keep up, and following the logical evolution, plus various cosmetic changes that we see, also increases the number of technological elements in the passenger compartment, to ensure maximum comfort circulemos with or without family .

Contrary to what we might think at first, Skoda models are based on excellent quality, and models like the Fabia and Octavia the same, it can demonstrate its successful presence in international markets.

Skoda Octavia 2013 review: Equipment and extras

Skoda Octavia 2013 view

Standard Equipment

The aesthetics of the new Octavia convinces us, and arrives at the 2013 raise forces to achieve a good number of customers. Despite the large number of models that are part of the competition,from Skoda are optimistic about the new sedan .

When checking the equipment that brings the vehicle series, we find the following elements, forming the most basic version of all:

  • Steel rims 15 “
  • Day Light
  • Control Number
  • Roof antenna and antenna moon station search
  • Central locking with remote control
  • Air conditioning
  • Side windows and rear window tinted
  • Servotronic steering
  • Front electric windows
  • Dimming interior mirror
  • Fog lights
  • Halogen headlights with DE module
  • SWING 2 DIN radio with CD and MP3
  • Cruise control
  • Electrical and thermal mirrors
  • ABS System

Contains equipment to ensure maximum comfort, trying to defend against direct competitors. With regard to finishes, is practically the same level as the new Seat Toledo , also recently opened in our territory.

Skoda Octavia 2013 review: Equipment and extras

Skoda Octavia 2013 interior

Packages and Extras

By opting for the basic version of the Skoda Octavia, we can not aspire to major additional equipment, but we did find extras or accessories that are interesting. The highlights are:

  • Bluetooth module integrated with buttons / touch screen
  • Thermoelectric cooler
  • Portant basic Bars
  • Additional luggage trunk
  • Theft security screws for tires

From Volkswagen Group we also offer customized rates for the maintenance of our Octavia secured new or upgrades are, some interesting options that we recommend discussing it with the dealer in question to obtain more precise information.

The Skoda Rapid has been making waves in recent months , but the new Octavia is presented as a good saloon to be considered for this year 2013.

Related Posts

COMMENT
comments powered by Disqus